MASP Positions & Responsibilities

Download the description of each leadership position here.

View our Board Member Agreement and Conflict of Interest agreement for board members.  


Standing committees within the organization meet to discuss issues and concerns during Board meetings. These committees may occasionally meet between Board meetings if needed.

The standing committees are:

  • Membership
  • Professional Standards
  • Public Information
  • Publications
  • Nomination and Elections
  • Conferences and Workshops
  • Legislative Action
  • Financial Advisory

There are ad-hoc committees that are appointed on an as-needed basis to focus on short term goals.

Getting Involved

Our lives are busy, we know! However, MASP is a volunteer organization that survives because people such as you know what it means to be proactive. You know what it means to advocate for students and know what it means to have a professional organization that supports the interests of school psychology. Continuing that legacy is our responsibility.  If you are interested, start by contacting your current regional director.

Typically three of the six board meetings are held on the second Wednesday during the months of September, October, and May. The meeting begins at 4:30 pm and usually concludes by 9:00 pm.

Two of the board meetings are held the night before the conferences. One in late October or early November that corresponds with the fall conference, and one in mid March which corresponds to the spring conference. In the summer there is a board meeting which corresponds with a summer retreat and varies in location and time according to the vote of the board.

For the 2018-2019 School Year, the Board meetings will be held on:

  • September 12th, 2018 (virtual), 7:00-9:00 pm
  • November 7th, 2018 (at Crystal Mountain before the Fall Conference), 4:30-9:00 pm
  • January 9th, 2019 (virtual), 7:00-9:00 pm
  • March 14th, 2019 (in Lansing before Spring Conference), 4:30-9:00 pm
  • May 8th, 2019 (virtual), 7:00-9:00 pm

Again we encourage and welcome you to attend a board meeting.

Officers and Regional Directors for 2017-2018

President:  Melissa Nantais
President-Elect:  Jim Corr
Past President:  Amy Campbell
Treasurer:  Stefanie Gill-Scalcucci
Secretary:  Lara McQuarrie

To view the regional map, click here

Region 1

Rachel Coyne
Region 2
Director Hannah Barraw
Nora Pizzino
Region 3

Director Laurelin Barkel
Tanya Uganski
Region 4
Director Allison Olivo
Christa Oxford
Region 5

Director Vincent Hodge
Alternate OPEN
Region 6

Sara Lewandowski
Lori Bogard-Cusack
Region 7
Director Susan Koceski
Alternate Meredith Zammit
Region 8

Jane Sturgell
Heidi Feldman
Region 9
Jason Sines
Stefanie Gill Scalcucci
Region 10
Director Alison Arnold
Sharon Dusney
Region 11
Director Open
Region 12
Lauren Mangus
Steve Portnoy
Region 13
Paul Robb
Matt Smith


© Michigan Association of School Psychologists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software